Back to top

About Us

About Our Firm

In a world of numbers, deadlines, and bottom line solutions, it's easy to overlook that success in business is really about relationships.  At Todd, Hamaker & Johnson, LLP, we work hard every day to successfully build and strengthen the relationships we have with our clients, as well as others throughout the community.

Founded in 1995, Todd, Hamaker & Johnson, LLP provides quality, personalized tax, assurance and business advisory services to clients in East Texas and throughtout the state.  Our expertise ranges from basic tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as audits, financial statements, and financial planning.

By combining our expertise, experience and the team mentality of our staff, we assure that every client receives the close analysis and attention they deserve. Our dedication to high standards, hiring of top professionals, and work ethic is the reason our client base returns year after year.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Todd, Hamaker & Johnson, LLP is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around the area. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose Todd, Hamaker & Johnson, LLP receive competent and timely advice.

Our Team

Melvin R. Todd, CPA

mtodd@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181

Daren Hamaker, CPA

dhamaker@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181

Kim Johnson, CPA

kjohnson@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181

Rachel Kennerly, CPA

rkennerly@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181

Samantha Wright, CPA

swright@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181

Gaylene Allen

gallen@cpaonpoint.com (936) 544-2143

Beth Carter

bcarter@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181

Mitzi Hamaker

mhamaker@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181

Justin Ibañez

jibanez@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181

Alexis Melton

amelton@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181

Megan Porterfield

megan@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181

Kim Salmon

ksalmon@cpaonpoint.com (936) 544-2143

Diana Staggs

dstaggs@cpaonpoint.com (936) 632-8181